To delete your IMVU account on iPhone, first open your web browser, log in to your account, go to the “Delete Account” page, and initiate the deletion process. During the process, you’ll need to submit your IMVU password one last time.
It’s true that you can leave the account dormant, since IMVU will not charge you for not using the account. However, if you want to delete your IMVU account permanently, the process is quite easy. Although you cannot directly delete your account from the mobile app (iOS or Android), you can use the web app (Safari, Chrome).
Here’s How to Delete Your IMVU Account (Step-by-Step)
If you try to delete your IMVU account from your iPhone app, you will keep on going in circles. So, it is best you delete your account directly from the web app.
- Copy the link below into your web browser (https://www.imvu.com/catalog/web_delete_account.php) or just click here.
- A prompt pops up and you will need to sign in. If you are signed in already, it takes you to the account delete page directly.
- On the account delete page, you will be asked to input your password to confirm the delete process.
- Once you have confirmed the delete process, you will receive an email with a link to help restore your account if needed. You’ll get a 30-day window to re-activate your account. After that, the account will be deleted permanently.
What Happens After You Delete Your IMVU Account?
Once you have confirmed the delete process, you will lose all of your account’s data. Although, your account data is temporarily recoverable. Once you terminate your account, you will receive a mail confirming your account deletion and a link to recover account.
This link is only valid for a particular period. After a while, you cannot recover your details again, as your recovery link becomes invalid. The longer your account continues to be inactive, the more you are likely to lose your data permanently.
Steps to Recover Your IMVU Account
In a situation where you accidentally delete your account and you want to restore your account, you can easily recover the account. When you delete your IMVU account, you receive a recovery link with your account termination email.
You can recover your account with the following steps:
- From your email inbox, search for the account termination email
- Open the email and click the link to reactivate your email
- Follow the restoration prompt, and your account is yours
Supposing you couldn’t find the email in your inbox, you could search the spam folder. If you still can’t find it there, you can contact IMVU support and file a ticket complaint and they will assist you.
Some people get tired of their IMVU account, leaving the profile dormant. If in this case, you decide to permanently delete your IMVU account, the process is very easy. You can delete it using the simple steps stated above.
Also, check out our article if you want to delete your AOL account on iPhone.
However, you should understand that, once you delete your account, you can still recover the account, but it is only for a limited time.